EcoVillage advisory committees

To assure that the Cleveland EcoVillage project benefits from the best thinking available, two advisory committees have been organized. A community advisory committee is composed of local residents and business owners who are committed to the future of the neighborhood. And a technical advisory committee includes local and national experts in ecological design, construction and planning.

Community advisory committee

This committee of local EcoVillage neighborhood residents and community members meets monthly. Please call Mandy Metcalf at 961-4242 to get involved with the committee.

Technical advisory committee
Timothy Beatley, University of Virginia School of Architecture
Abe Bruckman, local planner
Kevin Burke, William McDonough + Partners
Barb Clint, ParkWorks
Paul Downton and Cherie Hoyle, Urban Ecology Australia
John Goodworth, Greater Cleveland RTA
Soren Hansen, Build Up Greater Cleveland
Mark Hoberecht, HarvestBuild Associates
Sadhu Johnston, City of Chicago
Wendy Kellogg, CSU College of Urban Affairs
Kim Kimlin, local economic development consultant
Bob Kobet, Hanson Design Group
Jim LaRue, Green Building Coalition
Jean Loria, CW Waterworks
Joe Konen, OSU Extension
Rachel Peterson, Urban Ecology (San Francisco Bay Area)
Joe Pustai, eQuest Engineering
Patty Stevens, Metroparks
Michelle Bandy, City Architecture

Jeff Kerr, Kerr and Boron

Bill Doty, Doty and Miller Architects

Katya Chistik, Green Energy Ohio

Holly Harlan, Entrepreneurs for Sustainability

Brad Masi, Northeast Ohio Foodshed Network

Mark Link, Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District

Todd Houser, Cuyahoga Soil and Water Conservation District

Claire Posius, Cleveland City Planning

John Goodworth, GCRTA



Back to top

EcoCity Cleveland
3500 Lorain Avenue, Suite 301, Cleveland OH 44113
Cuyahoga Bioregion
(216) 961-5020
Copyright 2002-2003



Back to main EcoVillage


go to home page go to home page

Related Links:









Partner Links